About Mumbrella and Focal Attractions

Mumbrella, which launched in December 2008, is a discussion of everything under Australia’s media and marketing umbrella.

It is organised into editorial strands: News, our Dr Mumbo diary, and Opinion.

We also offer free listings including Jobs, Events, Freelancers and a business Directory.

Our editorial team is:

  • Content director Tim Burrowes +61 (0)2 8296 0201 or email tim@focalattractions.com.au
  • Editor Alex Hayes +61 (0) 8296 0208 or email alex@focalattractions.com.au
  • Deputy editor Nic Christensen  +61 (0)2 8296 0212 or email nic@focalattractions.com.au | Specialist areas: Media agencies and marketing
  • Senior journalist Megan Reynolds +61 (0)2 8296 0211 or email megan@focalattractions.com.au | Specialist area: Media owners
  • Journalist Miranda Ward +61 (0)2 8296 0221 or email miranda@focalattractions.com.au | Specialist area: Creative agencies

Interested in submitting an opinion piece? Please read these guidelines first.

Our sales team is:

  • Commercial Director Guy Johnson. +61 (0) 2 8296 0219 or +61 (0) 410 986 497 or email guy@focalattractions.com.au
  • Sales Director Becky Downie. +61 (0) 2 8296 0209 or + 61 (0) 488 258877 or email rebecca@focalattractions.com.au
  • Sales manager – The Source and Mumbrella Venetia James +61 0 2 8296 0220 or email Venetia@focalattractions.com.au
  • Sales and Events Executive – Kirsty Reynolds +61 (0) 2 8296 0216
  • Commercial director, Asia – Sean McKeown +65 8139 8395 or email sean.mckeown@mumbrella.asia

Publishing team:

  • Publishing director Martin Lane +61 (0) 2 8296 0200 or email martin@focalattractions.com.au
  • Events manager Denise Jinks +61 (0) 2 8296 0229 or +61 (0) 401 141 757 or  email denise@focalattractions.com.au
  • Financial controller: Ursula Walters + 61 (0) 2 8296 0222 or email ursula@focalattractions.com.au
  • Art director Elke Aspillera +61 (0) 2 8296 0204 or email elke@focalattractions.com.au
  • Publisher, The Source | AdBrief | The Agency Review Camille Alarcon +(61) 488 176 188 or email camille@focalattractions.com.au

Mumbrella Asia:

Our head office address is Mumbrella House, 46-48 Balfour Street, Chippendale NSW 2008


View Focal Attractions in a larger map

We also provide regular email updates. To go on the list, click here.

You can follow Mumbrella on Twitter at http://twitter.com/Mumbrella

We also offer an RSS-driven jobs Twitter feed at http://twitter.com/MumbrellaJobs

Find Mumbrella on Facebook and on Google Plus

 

Advertising opportunities

We accept advertising on our html email newsletter, which is published on weekdays and on the website.

To view our media kit for Mumbrella please click here.

To view our advertising Terms and Conditions, please click here.

We also offer a free media and marketing jobs board.

Mumbrella events

Mumbrella hosts various media and marketing events throughout the year. If you would like further information on Mumbrella events, please contact Denise Jinks on 02 8296 0229 or denise@focalattractions.com.au.

Events include:

Mumbrella360

Mumbrella Question Time

The Festival of Branded Entertainment

PR and communications event CommsCon 

Contact us:

Focal Attractions Pty Ltd (trading as Mumbrella, BN98517936)
ABN 86 121 918 090
Postal Address: Mumbrella House, 46-48 Balfour Street, Chippendale, NSW 2008 AUSTRALIA
Phone: +612 8296 0229
Fax: +612 9690 1314
Email: denise@focalattractions.com.au

For event terms and conditions, click here.

Mumbrella’s community and comment guidelines are available via this link