September 1, 2022 | Doltone House, Jones Bay Wharf


September 1, 2022 | Doltone House, Jones Bay Wharf

Final entries closed Friday, June 10

Celebrate the best in the Publishing industry

Celebrate the best in the Publishing industry

The Mumbrella Publish Awards celebrates the highest calibre of talent, agencies and brands across consumer, B2B and custom publishing. Now in its 26th year, there is no better place to share your industry-leading work than one of Australia's most prestigious publishing awards. Whether you're in editorial, sales or marketing, the Publish Awards is the ultimate opportunity to compete against the best in the business.

2022 Award Categories

Magazine Cover of the Year – Business
Magazine Cover of the Year – Consumer/Custom
Designer of the Year
Best Use of Video
Best Podcast (Single Episode)
Best Podcast (Series)
Single Article of the Year
Newsletter of the Year
Event or Virtual Event of the Year
Special Edition of the Year
Launch/Relaunch of the Year
Young Writer of the Year (30 or under)
Journalist of the Year - Small/Large
Columnist of the Year

Editor of the Year – Business
Editor of the Year – Consumer/Custom
Salesperson/Team of the Year
Publish Leader of the Year
Brand of the Year
Branded Content Studio of the Year
Website of the Year
Association or Member Organisation Publication of the Year
Business Publication of the Year
Custom Publication of the Year
Consumer Publication of the Year - Small/Large
Publishing Company of the Year - Small/Large
Best Publisher-Led Advertising Campaign
Best Sustained Initiative for Diversity, Equality and Inclusion

Final entry deadline closed on June 10.

Key Dates

First Entry Deadline:

June 3, 2022

Final Entry Deadline:

June 10, 2022

Shortlist Announcement:

July 13, 2022

Event Date:

September 1, 2022

Check out the confirmed shortlist for 2022



Craig Reucassel

Craig Reucassel is an Australian writer and comedian who is best known for his work with The Chaser and for going through your bins on The War on Waste.

With a fast paced wit and great intellect he is a highly effective facilitator and an entertaining, supremely organised MC and host.

Craig and a group of friends founded The Chaser newspaper, which led to a number of ABC TV Chaser programs including The Election Chaser, CNNNN, The Chaser’s War on Everything, Yes We Canberra and The Hamster Wheel. Most recently he’s appeared on ABC in The Chaser’s Media Circus, The Chaser’s Election Desk and the current series of satirical consumer affairs show The Checkout. Craig hosted two seasons of the award winning War on Waste documentary on ABC TV.

Craig was born in South Africa but moved to Australia at a young age. He attended Bowral Public School and Bowral High School, but despite this never became a famous cricketer. He then attended the University of Sydney, and graduated with honours in Bachelor of Economics (Social Science) and Bachelor of Laws.

At some point he also co-hosted the triple j shows Today Today, Bloody Sunday and The Race Race with fellow Chaser Chris Taylor. He has performed in David Williamson’s Jack of Hearts and Tim Firth’s Neville’s Island at The Ensemble.

Craig is married with three children. He has a cat and a dog that could do with a walk if you have any time.

Need to know more?



Showcase your skills and reunite with the industry

Keeping you safe

Your safety is our top priority. The team at Mumbrella are carefully following the latest advice and guidelines to put new measures in place to deliver a safe event for you to meet and learn.

Although our upcoming events will look slightly different than normal, these changes will allow you to enjoy the full experience whilst keeping yourself, and others, safe.