December 6, 2018 | Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Final entries due this Friday
In partnership with

Awarding Australia’s fresh talent across media & marketing

The Mumbrella neXt Awards celebrate those in the media, marketing and advertising industry with 10 years experience or less. Launched in conjunction with Mumbrella’s 10th anniversary, it will recognise the best new talent across a wide variety of categories, no matter what their age. From young achievers straight out of higher education to seasoned professionals from other industries who have made late career changes, the Mumbrella neXt Awards has been established to put them in the spotlight. The awards will be preceded by a presentation revealing the results of a signifiant state of the industry research project conducted by Mumbrella.

Awards Categories

The Mumbrella neXt Awards seek to recognise emerging talent who have been in the industry for 10 years or less. Age doesn’t matter – what counts is the amount of time within the media, marketing and communications industry.

Final entries close this Friday, October 19.


Adam Donnelley, Chief Strategy Officer, The Works
Adam Ferrier, CEO, Thinkerbell
Aimee Buchanan, CEO, OMD
Al Crawford, Founder & Managing Director, Shapeshifter Consulting
Andrea Ingham, Business Partnerships Lead, BuzzFeed
Andrew Little, CEO, DDB
Andy Lark, CMO, Foxtel
Angela Tangas, Managing Director, Dentsu X
Anne Parsons, Board Director, QMS Media
Anthony Xydis, CMO, ARN
Barry O’Brien, Chairman, Atomic 212
Ben Shepherd, Director, Management Consulting, PwC
Brendon Cook, CEO, Ooh Media
Brent Smart, CMO, IAG
Brett Dawson, CEO, Bohemia
Cathy O’Connor, CEO, Nova Entertainment
Charmaine Moldrich, CEO, OMA
Chris Freel, CEO, UnLtd
Chris Howatson, CEO, CHE Proximity
Chris Janz, Head of Australian Metro Media, Fairfax Media
Chris Maxwell, Zone Director – Marketing Connections & Capability, Carlton United & Breweries
Christina Aventi, Executive Planning Director, BMF
Claire Salvetti, CEO, One Green Bean
Creina Chapman, CEO, ACMA
Daniel Pankraz, Head of Strategy, Leo Burnett
Darren Woolley, Managing Director, Trinity P3
David Fox, CEO, Ogilvy
David Longman, Managing Director, Diversified Communications
Elaine Hurlihy, Marketing Director, Paypal
Emma Triggs, Founder & Managing Director, The M Agency
Emma-Jane Granleese, Managing Partner, History Will Be Kind
Fern Canning-Brooke, Managing Director, Edelman
Gai Le Roy, CEO, IAB
Georgia Suttie, New Business Director, Enero
Gereurd Roberts, CEO, Pacific Magazines
Greg Graham, Group Marketing Director, WPP
Greg Hywood, CEO, Fairfax Media
James Greet, Co-Founder, Clean Thinking
James Warburton, CEO, APN Outdoor
Jane King, Group Director of Marketing, Val Morgan
Joan Warner, CEO, Commercial Radio Australia
Jocelin Abbey, Head of Marketing, ABC
Jodie Sangster, Chief Customer Officer, IBM Watson
John Broome, CEO, AANA
John Sintras, Chief Content Officer, SBS
Jonathan Kerr, CMO, Budget Direct
Joshua Grace, CMO, Samsung
Jules Hall, CEO, The Hallway
Julie Dormand, Managing Director, MercerBell

Katie Rigg-Smith, CEO, Mindshare
Kim McKay, Director, Klick Communications
Kim Portrate, CEO, ThinkTV
Kristi Woolrych, CMO SOPAC, KFC
Laura Aldington, CEO, Host/Havas
Laura Jones, Managing Director, Frank PR
Lee Simpson, CEO, whiteGREY
Leigh Terry, CEO APAC, IPG Mediabrands
Liana Dubois, Director of Sales, Sydney, Nine
Lisa Ronson, CMO, Tourism Australia
Lizzie Young, Group Content Strategy Director, Nine
Lorraine Jokovic, CEO, Loud
Lou Barrett, Managing Director, Sales, News Corp Australia
Mandy Galmes, CEO, Hill+Knowlton Strategies
Mark Coad, CEO, PHD
Mark Frain, CEO, MCN
Mark Green, CEO, The Monkeys
Mark Lollback, CEO, Group M
Mark Ritson, Adjunct Professor, Melbourne Business School
Martin Lane, CEO, Mumbrella
Martine Jager, CMO, Westpac
Matt James, CEO, Publicis Media
Matt McGrath, CMO, Deloitte
Mike Wilson, CEO, Havas Media
Nick Garrett, CEO Sydney & Melbourne, Clemenger BBDO
Nicole McInnes, CMO, Ovo
Nicole Taylor, CEO, McCann
Nikki Warburton, CMO, Audi
Paul Dykzeul, CEO, Bauer Media
Pete Bosilkovski, CEO, Y&R
Peter Horgan, CEO, Omnicom Media Group
Peter Vogel, CEO, Wavemaker
Rachida Murray, Head of Performance, Blue 449
Rebecca Bezzina, VP, Managing Director, R/GA
Rebecca Wilson, CEO, WE Buchan
Richenda Vermeulen, Founder & CEO, Ntegrity
Rob Atkinson, CEO, ARN
Robyn Sefiani, Executive Chairman & Reputational Counsel, Sefiani Communications
Sharyn Smith, CEO & Founder, Social Soup
Simon Ryan, CEO, Dentsu Aegis Network
Sophie Madden, CEO, MFA
Stephen Deane, Managing Director, Vizeum
Sudeep Gohil, Head of Brand Strategy, KPMG
Sue Squillace, CEO, Spark Foundry
Sunita Gloster, CMO Advisory, PwC
Suzie Shaw, Managing Director, We Are Social
Tabitha Fairbairn, Managing Director, Mango
Toby Barbour, CEO, Starcom
Tony Faure, Owner, T4
Tony Hale, CEO, Communications Council
Victoria Brown, Marketing Director, Swarovski
Will Easton, Managing Director, Facebook

Become a sponsor

Mumbrella’s neXt Awards will bring together top talent from across Australia’s media, marketing and advertising industry. The awards night is an opportunity to show your support for rising talent in the industry. Raise your brand awareness to a highly targeted audience, reach key decision makers and achieve your marketing objectives. Speak with us about creating a bespoke sponsorship that works for you and fulfils your marketing goals.

Sponsorship Enquiries

In partnership with



About the awards
Entry criteria



Contact the head of event content,
Damian Francis.



Contact the sales director,
Victoria Seymour.



Contact the events manager,
Liz Baldwin.