ADG awards extend submission period

The Australian Directors Guild awards 2015 have extended the entry period for submissions across all categories to March, 2.

The release:

The Australian Directors Guild (ADG) has extended the entry deadline to the Awards until Monday March 2.

To be eligible for the Awards, all work must have screened publicly for the first time between July 1, 2013 and December 31st, 2014, except for student films where the project needs only to have been completed within these dates.

Award applicants must be financial ADG members for the 2014 – 2015 year. Membership details are available at: http://www.adg.org.au/membership.aspx

Each Award is judged by a panel of director peers.

This year’s ADG Awards will be held at the Sofitel Hotel in Melbourne on Friday 8th May. This is the first time that the awards will be held outside of Sydney.

The 17 categories in the 2015 ADG Awards are:

  1. Feature Film
  2. Documentary Feature
  3. Documentary Series
  4. Documentary Stand-Alone
  5. Telemovie
  6. TV Children’s Program
  7. TV Drama Series
  8. TV Drama Serial
  9. TV Mini Series
  10. TV Comedy
  11. Animation
  12. Cross Platform Project
  13. Original Online Project
  14. TVC
  15. Music Video
  16. Short Film
  17. Student

The ADG board also considers awarding special awards each year including the CECIL HOLMES AWARD, FIRST ASSISTANT DIRECTORS AWARD, FINDERS AWARD and LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD. The award from this group that will be given in 2015 will be announced in the coming weeks.

Ticket sales to the Awards will open in March.

Tickets can be pre-booked by emailing the ADG on awards@adg.org.au or by contacting the ADG office on 1300 539 639.

Source: TM Publicity


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.