Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association announce 38th award jury

The Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) have announced the 110 members of its jury for the 38th AWARD awards ceremony.

The announcement:

“The Australasian Writers and Art Directors Association (AWARD) has today announced the full line up of jurors for the 38th AWARD Awards – an annual celebration of the most outstanding creative communications work in the Asia-Pacific region.

A total of 110 creatives will be tasked with selecting the 38th AWARD Award winners, with the first round of judging kicking off on 16 March 2017.

This year’s jury Chairs include:

David Park, Owner, – Maud

Brett Colliver, CD – DDB

Mike Spirkovski, CCO – Saatchi & Saatchi

Shane Bradnick, ECD – DDB

Darren Spiller, CCO – Host

Sinead Roarty, ACD – J. Walter Thompson

Justin Drape, CCO – The Monkeys

Ben Keenan, Principal – Thought Police

Alex Derwin, CD – BMF

Ben Wesh, CCO – DDB

Ben Coulson, CCO – Clemenger BBDO

Wilf Sweetland, Chairman of AWARD, said: “Running for 38 years, the AWARD Awards has become a huge annual celebration and a respected benchmark for creative excellence in our region. Each year, we rely on the support of our industry’s top talent to help identify and set those standards, and as anyone who has judged in the AWARD Awards before will understand, it is no quick and easy task – we delivered a total of 269 pencils last year alone. I would therefore like to thank our impressive list of judges in advance, for what will be a rigorous few weeks ahead.”

The annual AWARD Awards presentation will take place on Friday 26th May 2017 at CarriageWorks as part of the three-day Semi-Permanent festival of creativity and design.”


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.