Aussie and Kiwi agencies invited to enter Mumbrella APAC regional agency of the year awards


Australian agencies can now enter the Mumbrella Asia Awards

Australian agencies will for the first time be able to put themselves forward as APAC agency of the year in a new awards program organised by Mumbrella.

The Mumbrella Asia Awards take place in Singapore for the third time in January.


And for the first time, there will be new categories recognising APAC regional agency of the year, which will be open to Australasian agencies.

The new categories are:

  • APAC Creative Agency of the Year;
  • APAC Media Agency of the Year;
  • APAC Public Relations Agency of the Year;
  • APAC Specialist Agency of the Year;
  • APAC Emerging Agency of the Year


The APAC creative agency of the year category will recognise the output of a single office, while the media, PR, specialist, and emerging categories will recognise the output of a national office.

The entry criteria is similar to the Mumbrella Awards in Australia.

The Mumbrella Asia Awards website can be viewed via this link. The closing date for entries is December 2, 2016, with late entries accepted until December 9.


Meanwhile, the Mumbrella Awards for Australia will return in late June, with a call for entries launching early in the new year.

Mumbrella Asia publisher Dean Carroll said: “Mumbrella is the region’s only trade press publisher to have teams in both Asia and Australia. So we’re excited to be launching the hunt for Asia Pacific’s best agency and hope that Australian and New Zealand agencies will be well represented in the process.”


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.