OMA announces APN’s Andrew Hines and Torch Media’s Kirsty Dollisson as board directors

The Outdoor Media Association has appointed two new Board members – Andrew Hines, chief operating officer at APN Outdoor, and Kirsty Dollisson, managing director at TorchMedia.

The announcement:

The Outdoor Media Association (OMA) has today announced the appointment of two new Board members – Andrew Hines, Chief Operating Officer (COO), APN Outdoor and Kirsty Dollisson, Managing Director, TorchMedia.

Kirsty Dollisson has over 19 years’ experience in the Out of Home (OOH) industry having held various positions including media sales through to media marketing and accountability for some of Australia’s most influential OOH companies. After 11 years at TorchMedia, she now holds the position of Managing Director. Dollisson was elected to the Board by OMA members at the May Annual General Meeting.

“I’m honoured to have the opportunity to serve on the OMA Board. It will be very rewarding to give back to the industry I’m so passionate about. I hope that my varied OOH experience and desire to represent the smaller OOH players will be of benefit to the broader industry,” said Dollisson.

Andrew Hines brings a wealth of experience to the Board, with over 24 years’ experience in the OOH industry. He began his career in 1993 at Cody Outdoor, before moving to APN Outdoor in 2002 as chief financial officer and in 2004 was promoted to COO. Hines replaces departing CEO of APN Outdoor Richard Herring, on both the OMA and MOVE Boards.

“I am pleased to be making a contribution to the industry association and working with my peers to continue to grow the sector, ensuring OOH remains at the forefront of innovation and a relevant media channel in an increasingly competitive landscape,” said Hines.

Charmaine Moldrich, CEO, OMA, welcomed the inclusion Dollisson and Hines saying, “At a time when our media channel is transforming and growing, it is important for the OMA to champion the industry, and we do this through the strong counsel of our Board members. Andrew’s and Kirsty’s experience and enthusiasm for the industry will help the OMA to continue to drive the industry forward.”

The OMA Board of Directors now includes:

  • Mike Tyquin, CEO, Adshel
  • Andrew Hines, COO, APN Outdoor
  • Brad Bishopp, CEO, Bishopp Outdoor Advertising
  • Chris Tyquin, Joint Managing Director, goa
  • Steve O’Connor, CEO, JCDecaux (Chairman).
  • Brendon Cook, CEO, oOh!media
  • Barclay Nettlefold, CEO, QMS Media
  • Kirsty Dollisson, Managing Director, TorchMedia

Source: OMA


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.