The International Association of Business Communicators unveils eight new Board members for NSW branch

The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) has revealed eight newly elected Board members for the network’s branch in New South Wales.

The announcement:

The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC), a global network of 13,700 business communication professionals, elected eight new high profile Board members at their recent Annual General Meeting for the New South Wales branch.

The eight new directors bring a diverse mix of experience and skills, and provide valuable representation of key groups within our membership.

  1. Patrick Armstrong – program communication lead at Westpac
  2. Aleks Gorgievski – head of internal communications, platforms, content & engagement at Woolworths
  3. Jeremy Hyman – head of communications at Baker McKenzie
  4. Lana Boardman – senior director, corporate communications at Optus
  5. Lucy Hose – senior communications manager, HealthShare NSW
  6. Paula Batho – communications manager, Big W
  7. Jacqueline Burns – chief marketing officer, Market Expertise
  8. Sue Woodward – director, brand, marketing and communications at Minter Ellison

Note, the eight new Board members will join five continuing Board members:

  1. Megan Thomas – president of IABC (NSW chapter) and managing director of Buzz Communications Australia

  2. Asha Oberoi – vice-president of IABC (NSW chapter) and managing director and head of digital and insights at FTI Consulting

  3. Jane Hamilton – internal communications manager at Carnival Australia

  4. Luke Morgan – head of internal communications at Woolworths Group

  5. Alicia Baertsoen – associate client director at Edelman

Source: Baker McKenzie


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.