A dozen Australian and NZ jurors announced for D&AD creative juries

D&AD has named 12 industry figures from Australia and New Zealand among its jurors for the 2016 awards judging. They include the Special Group’s Dave Bowman, Ben Cooper from M&C Saatchi, Wilf Sweetland of The Sweet Shop and Michael Hilliard of Finch.

The announcement: 

Released in 2015, here is a reminder of some of the big names that will be leading the juries for the 2016 Professional Awards. In keeping with tradition, the D&AD Awards will be judged by some of the international creative communities’ highest profile members. They include:

●      Luiz Sanches, Partner, Creative, AlmapBBDO, Brazil

●      Gaston Bigio, Founder, David, Argentina

●      Wain Choi, Vice President, Executive Global Creative, Chiel WW, South Korea

●      Mark Tutssel, Global Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Chicago, USA

●      Nick Law, Chief Creative Officer, RGA, USA

●      Khai Meng Tham, Worldwide Chief Creative Officer, Ogilvy & Mather, USA

●      Spencer Wong, Chief Creative Officer, McCann & Spencer Hong Kong, Hong Kong

●      Vince Frost, Executive Creative Director, CEO, Frost Collective, Australia

●      Balakrishnan ‘Balki’ Rajagopalan, Filmmaker, Screenwriter, Chairman, Chief Creative Officer, Lowe Lintas, India

Australia and New Zealand continue to make a global impression and are well represented with agencies and creatives hailing from all over this region:

●      Ben Cooper, Group Innovation Director, M&C Saatchi Sydney, Australia

●      Brigid Alkema, Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO, New Zealand

●      Dave Bowman, Creative Director, Special Group. Australia

●      Corey Chalmers, Executive Creative Director, Saatchi & Saatchi, New Zealand

●      Hilary Badger, Senior Copywriter, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne, Australia

●      Jo deFina, Executive Producer, The Otto Empire, Australia

●      Michael Hillard, Executive Producer, Partner, Finch Company, Australia

●      Murray Bell, Founder and Director, Semi-Permanent, Australia

●      Richard Bullock, Director, Hungry Man, Australia

●      Tara McKenty, Creative Director, Google Australia, Australia

●      Wilf Sweetland, Managing Director, The Sweet Shop, Australia

●      Zoe Politt, Founder and Director, Eskimo, Australia

A full list of judges can be found at http://www.dandad.org/en/professional-awards/#judges


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.