ARN finalises Kiis national line up, replaces Thinkergirls with Celebrity HQ

ARN has completed Kiis network’s national line up for 2018, with New Zealand radio stars Polly ‘PJ’ Harding and Jase Hawkins to take on a national evening role and new night entertainment show ‘Celeb HQ’ to replace The Thinkergirls.

The Thinkergirls will not return next year

It comes almost a month after the announcement of Kiis network’s new drive show hosts – Will McMahon and Woody Whitelaw – and the new Melbourne Kiis101.1 breakfast hosts Matt Tilley and Meshel Laurie would not return to next year, with Jase & PJ to take their place.

At the same time, national drive show hosts Kate Langbroek and Dave ‘Hughesy’ Hughes left to join SCA’s Hit network, replacing Hanish & Andy.

The Thinkergirls – Stacey June and Kristie Mercer – have been running from 7pm to 9pm on Kiis weeknights since 2016, but will not return in 2018.

Earlier this year, The Thinkergirls also did a two week stint on national drive.

They will be replaced by a new show called Celeb HQ, led former Kiis FM 3pm Pick up host Zoe Marshall, entertainment reporter John ‘JC Caldwell and TV and radio host Craig ‘Lowie’ Low from 7pm to 8pm.

Jase & PJ will take over the national network from 8pm to 10pm.

ARN national content director, Duncan Campbell said the announcement completed the new strategic direction for Kiis national network.

“KIIS is a vibrant network and this is an exciting evolution for the night schedule with the focus on celebrity news, entertainment and fresh on-air teams.

“Celebrity HQ is going to be a fun, irreverent and exciting new nights show and I am pleased to welcome Zoe Marshall back to KIIS as she teams up with our resident entertainment reporter JC and Lowie.

“This new national evening line-up will strengthen and re energise our offering across the network to be even more competitive in all markets next year and beyond,” he said.

He thanked the Thinkergirls for their contribution over the past two years.

“They have delivered a uniquely entertaining show to a loyal
audience and we are working together to explore opportunities for the future,” Campbell said.

The full 2018 lineup:


Sydney: Kyle &Jackie O Melbourne: Jase & PJ Brisbane: Bianca, Terry & Bob Adelaide: Jodie &Soda Perth: Paul &  Lise


Sydney: Gordie Waters Melbourne: Joel Gelding Brisbane: Louise Poole / Daniel Thomas Adelaide: Michelle Murphy Perth: Mark Pascoe / Doug Terry


National: 3PM Pick Up with Monty, Bec Judd & Yumi Stynes


National Drive: Will & Woody


National: Kyle & Jackie O Hour of Power


National: Celeb HQ with Zoe Marshall, JC and Lowie

National: Jase & PJ


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.