Astra Awards promise sell-out crowd

The 9th Astra Awards on Thursday 21 July at Sydney Theatre has officially sold out, it was announced today.

The awards show will announce the winners from the 20 categories and acknowledge the 200 Australian subscription broadcast channels from Foxtel, Austar and Optus platforms.

Hosted by three of subscription television’s brightest female stars; Lee Furlong, Tara Moss and Helen Dalley, the event will follow last year’s format, a shorter theatre style ceremony followed by an after party. Pre drinks and canapes will take place before the ceremony.Musical performances during the night will come from Jessica Mauboy, Katie Noonan’s Elixir Trio and Guineafowl. Presenters of awards include Rove McManus, Sarah Murdoch, Laura Dundovic, Erin McNaught, Luke & Wyatt and more.

Music by Channel [V] DJs Danny Clayton and Jane Gazzo will be providing the soundtrack.

Astra is the peak industry body for subscription television in Australia,


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.