Doron Kipen replaces Trevor Harrison as president of sound guild

Trevor Harrison has stepped down as president of the Australian Screen Sound Guild (ASSG).

Harrison, who has worked on SeaChange, McLeods’ Daughters and Einstein Factor, held the role for eight years.

Doron Kipen will replace Harrison as president with a committee of Tony Murtagh (The Way Back, Happy Feet Two), Jenny Ward (Legend of the Guardians, Happy Feet), Nigel Christensen (Australia, A Few Best Men), Liam Egan (Superman Returns, Clubland), Will Ward (Red Dog, The Way Back), Peter Miller and Rhette Dufty.

Kipen said: “The ASSG will be broadening its horizons to be a truly national organisation with a keen interest in advocacy for all aspects of the vital screen sound sector. The ASSG’s new focus will be to build positive and meaningful relationships with the other craft guilds, producers and all levels of Government. The ASSG is committed to a  “whole of industry” approach that will lead to a viable and sustainable future for all facets of the media.”

A sub-committee has also been formed, to look after the ASSG awards made up of Harrison and Christ McKeith.


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.