Mumbrella Awards shortlist revealed

MUM-AWARDS-2014_purpleThe shortlist can today be revealed for this year’s Mumbrella Awards.

The competition saw more than 300 entries this year – the highest since the Mumbrella Awards launched five years ago. The most hotly contested categories saw more than 30 entries.

The final round of judging – with most categories taking place face-to-face – will take place over the next fortnight.

The Mumbrella Awards takes place at the Star Event Centre in Sydney on the night of Thursday June 5.

Mumbrella Awards 2013 Tim Ross

Tim Ross presenting last year’s Mumbrella Awards

Mumbrella Awards 2014 shortlist:

Marketing Team of the Year

  • Barnardos Australia
  • Diageo Bundaberg Rum Team
  • Nova Entertainment
  • NAB/ MLC

Media Brand of the Year

  • Guardian Australia
  • Junkee
  • Babyology
  • Mamamia
  • Spotify

Sales Team of the Year

  • Nine Entertainment Co.
  • Val Morgan
  • JCDecaux Australia
  • The Mamamia Network
  • Multi Channel Network
  • Fairfax Media

Creative Agency of the Year

  • Colenso BBDO
  • Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Leo Burnett Sydney
  • The Monkeys
  • Havas Worldwide Australia
  • Whybin/TBWA Group

Media Agency of the Year

  • UM
  • Bohemia
  • Match Media
  • Zenithoptimedia

PR Agency of the Year

  • Eleven PR
  • Mango Communications
  • McCann
  • One Green Bean
  • Klick Communications
  • Edelman

APAC Creative Network

  • DDB Group Asia Pacific
  • Y&R Asia Pacific

APAC Media Network

  • Carat Asia Pacific – Denstu Aegis Network
  • PHD – Omnicom Media Group
  • OMD – Omnicom Media Group
  • Mediacom Asia Pacific – GroupM

APAC PR Network

  • Waggener Edstrom Communications
  • Text100 Asia Pacific
  • Edelman
  • Weber Shandwick

Specialist Agency of the Year

  • Step Change Marketing
  • WiTH Collective
  • Digital Arts Network
  • Ensemble Australia
  • Mnet
  • We Are Social

Emerging Agency of the Year

  • The Remarkables Group
  • MAUD
  • ntegrity Agency

Experiential Agency of the Year

  • Play Communications
  • Popcorn X
  • Mango Communications
  • Carrspace

Promo Marketing Agency of the Year

  • McCann
  • Apollonation
  • WiTH Collective

Mumbrella Award for Culture

  • OMD
  • Leo Burnett Sydney
  • UM
  • The Works
  • Match Media

Production House of the Year

  • Exit Films
  • Finch Productions
  • Ensemble Australia
  • Revolver/Will O’Rourke

Mumbrella Award for Bravery

  • ANZ – GAYTMs by Whybin TBWA Melbourne in partnership with Revolver/Will O’Rourke
  • Bonds – BOOBS by Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Drinkwise – How to drink properly by Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Kia – Game On by Mnet in partnership with Initiative Australia and Innocean Worldwide

Mumbrella Award for Innovation

  • Finch & JWT Sydney – The Attention Powered Car for RAC of WA
  • Leo Burnett Melbourne – Slurpee Xpandinator
  • Starcom, Havas Worldwide and One Green Bean – Virgin Mobile Game of Phones
  • Clemenger BBDO Melbourne – Remote Control Tourist for Tourism Victoria
  • Whybin TBWA Sydney – Crashed Car Showroom for NRMA
  • Mnet Mobile – Kia Game On in partnership with Initiative Australia and Innocean Worldwide

Mumbrella Award for Insight

  • Victoria Responsible Gambling Association – 100 Day Challenge by McCann
  • A.H. Beard – Six Week Sleep Challenge by Mentally Friendly
  • Australia Post – Video Stamp by Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Tigerair – Infrequent Flyers Program by McCann
  • Drinkwise – How to drink properly by Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Toyota – Calling All Heroes by Saatchi and Saatchi

Mumbrella Award for Data-Driven Marketing

  • Telstra – Launch of the iPhone 5s paid search strategy by Resolution Media
  • Ikea – Data matching love story by Match Media in partnership with Acxiom and Yahoo!7
  • Bonnington’s Irish Moss – Fly Tracker by Bohemia
  • Foxtel – Alert Shirt by CHE Proximity
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics – Run that Town by Leo Burnett Sydney
  • Qantas – Dynamic decision making program by ZenithOptimedia in partnership with Razorfish and Performics

Digital Services Company of the Year

  • Outware Mobile
  • TubeMogul
  • DT
  • Outbrain

Ad Campaign of the Year

  • Tourism Victoria – Remote Control Tourist by Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Coke – Small World Machines by Leo Burnett Sydney
  • UBank – Rewards Are Real by The Monkeys
  • Australia Post – Video Stamp by Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • Devondale – DDB Melbourne

Pro Bono Campaign of the Year

  • Diageo Bundaberg Rum – Road to Recovery by Leo Burnett Sydney
  • The Coffee Break Project – Coffee and conversation breaks the isolation by made4media
  • Save our Sons – The most powerful arm ever invented by Havas Worldwide Australia in partnership with Red Agency Australia, Finch Productions and Reactive
  • Amnesty International New Zealand – Trial by Timeline by Colenso BBDO

TV Ad of the Year

  • Canon – No one sees it like you by Leo Burnett Sydney
  • St John Ambulance WA – Break the barrier by The Brand Agency
  • Devondale – Cat Lady by DDB Melbourne
  • Devondale – Stepdad Steve by DDB Melbourne
  • Volkswagen – Welcome to the family by DDB
  • Toyota – Calling all the Heroes by Saatchi & Saatchi
  • Sony – Sony Bravia by Havas Worldwide Australia in partnership with Finch Productions

Content Marketing Strategy of the Year

  • General Electric – by Edelman
  • Boost Mobile – ‘Stay Living’ by The Monkeys
  • Commonwealth Bank – Test Match by One Green Bean
  • Tourism Victoria – Remote Control Tourist by Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
  • KFC Newsroomm – Social@Ogilvy
  • CPA Australia – The Naked CEO

Most Promising Newcomer of the Year

  • Daniel Pizzato – Whybin TBWA
  • Robert Bellamy – UM
  • Matthew Sim – Isobar
  • Ashleigh Vogel – UM

Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.