Screen Producers Australia announces shortlist for Screen Producers Awards

Screen Producers Australia has announced the finalists for its awards.

The release:

Screen Producers Australia announced today the finalists in the 14th Screen Producers Australia Awards. The Awards recognise the creation of outstanding screen content; celebrate the skill, accomplishment, imagination and passion of its Production Businesses; and aim to increase awareness of the role producers play in creating Australian screen stories.

“This year we received the largest number of entries to date, highlighting the incredible contribution our Production Businesses make to the industry and the importance of the Awards in recognising excellence and acknowledging the collaboration of talent that creates these productions,” said Executive Director of Screen Producers Australia, Matthew Deaner. “Businesses big and small are represented and we look forward to celebrating with all the finalists and the industry in November.”

The full list of finalists in the Production Awards is as follows:

Telemovie or Mini Series Production
ANZAC Girls, Screentime
Better Man, FremantleMedia Australia
INXS: Never Tear Us Apart, Shine Australia
Power Games: The Packer-Murdoch Story, Endemol Australia
The Gods of Wheat Street, Every Cloud Productions
Drama Television Production
Love Child, Playmaker Media
Offspring, Endemol Australia
Rake, Essential Media and Entertainment
The Time of Our Lives, JAHM Productions
Wentworth, FremantleMedia Australia
Children’s Television Production
Bushwhacked!, Mint Pictures
Buzz Bumble, Blue Rocket Productions
Hoopla Doopla!, Beyond Screen Productions
Nowhere Boys, Matchbox Pictures
The Flamin’ Thongs, Media World Pictures
Comedy Television Production
It’s a Date, Princess Pictures
Ja’mie: Private School Girl, Princess Pictures
Shaun Micallef’s Mad as Hell, ITV Studios
The Moodys, Jungleboys
This Is Littleton, High Wire Films
Light Entertainment Television Production
RocKwiz, Renegade Films
Stand Up @ Bella Union, Princess Pictures
The Agony of Modern Manners, High Wire Films
The Marngrook Footy Show, Toombak Indigenous Production
Reality Television Production
Big Brother, Endemol Australia
MasterChef, Shine Australia
The Real Housewives of Melbourne, Matchbox Pictures
The Voice, Shine Australia
The X Factor, FremantleMedia Australia

Documentary Television Production
Kids on Speed?, Essential Media and Entertainment
Redesign My Brain, Mindful Media
Taking on the Chocolate Frog, Screentime
The War That Changed Us, Electric Pictures
Who Do You Think You Are?, Artemis International

Feature Length Documentary Production
I Am A Girl, Media Stockade
Lasseter’s Bones, Scribble Films
Rise of the Eco-Warriors, Virgo Productions
The Real Mary Poppins, Essential Media and Entertainment
The Waler: Australia’s Great War Horse, Mago Films

Feature Film Production
Felony, Goalpost Pictures
The Railway Man, Pictures in Paradise
The Rover, Porchlight Films
Tracks, See-Saw Films
Wolf Creek 2, Emu Creek Pictures

Interactive Production
#7DaysLater, Ludo Studios
ACO VIRTUAL, Mod Productions
After 6/4, Freehand Productions
Nowhere Boys: The 5th Boy, Matchbox Pictures
Secrets & Lies, Hoodlum

Voting for the Production Awards is now open for Members who are eligible to vote. An announcement will be made in the coming months regarding the Business and Individual Contribution Awards. The Award recipients will be revealed at the prestigious Screen Producers Australia Awards taking place at the Palladium at Crown in Melbourne, on Tuesday, 18 November 2014 as part of the 29th SCREEN FOREVER Conference.
To view trailers of the finalists visit www.youtube.com/user/ScreenProducersAust/playlists
Source: MB Publicity press release



Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.