F.Y.I.

Magic Millions broadcasting details announced by Seven Sport

Seven Sport announces Magic Millions race day broadcasting details.

Seven Sport

The announcement:

10 January 2017

Magic Millions on 7, 7mate and PLUS7 Live

$10 million race day broadcast LIVE Saturday 12.30pm AEDT

After becoming Australia’s first $10 million race day in 2016, this unique event is back on the Gold Coast featuring a nine-race program leading up to the Magic Millions 2YO Classic.

There is enormous prize money up for grabs, with seven races worth over $1 million.

Unbeaten filly Houtzen and Chris Waller-trained From Within will vie for favouritism in the feature race after Hoetzen drew the outside barrier

Winning Rupert is the favourite for the 3YO Guineas with an impressive five wins from five starts for trainer Bjorn Baker bringing in a total of $489,500 in prize money.

As well as international guests including Zara Phillips MBE, the Magic Millions will also attract some of Australia’s most renowned trainers including Melbourne Cup winner Gai Waterhouse. Melbourne Cup winning jockey and Magic Millions ambassador Michelle Payne will also be on track.

Race goers can showcase their summer racing fashion, with Fashions on the Field adding to the glamour of the event.

Jason Richardson will host Seven’s coverage, alongside Hamish McLachlan, Francesca Cumani and Simon Marshall. Pat Welsh will be keeping an eye on the mounting yard and keeping punters informed and up-to-date on the betting ring while Neil Kearney brings us some feature stories around this magical Queensland event.

Amanda Abate and Kendall Gilding will team together reporting on the colour and characters in and around the track.

Seven is the leading free-to-air broadcaster of thoroughbred horseracing and telecasts every major meeting on the Australian calendar including the Sydney Easter Carnival, the Caulfield Cup Carnival, the WS Cox Plate, Stradbroke Handicap, and the Melbourne Cup Carnival.

Broadcast times:

Magic Millions
Saturday January 14

Sydney 12.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 5.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Melbourne 12.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 5.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Brisbane 11.30am LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide 12.00pm LIVE on Channel 7
Perth 9.30am LIVE on Channel 7, 10am LIVE on 7mate

Source: Seven Sport media release

ADVERTISEMENT

SUBSCRIBE

Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing