AACTA confirms award presenters

AACTA president Geoffrey Rush and Cate Blanchett are among the confirmed presenters for the AACTA Awards on Tuesday 31 January at the Sydney Opera House.

Joining Rush and Blanchett is both Jonathon and Anthony LaPaglia, Rachael Taylor, Alex Dimitriades, Shane Bourne, Adam Elliot, Lincoln Lewis, and Xavier Samuel.

Confirmed guests included Bruce Beresford, Gillian Armstrong, Aden Young, Emma Booth, Nadia Tass, Kerry Fox, Daniel Henshall, Samantha Harris and more.

Red carpet begins at 4pm with the event beginning at 6pm.

Channel Nine will be screening the awards on the night. Time to be confirmed.


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.