Australian Survivor: All Stars to premiere on 3 February

Ten’s first season of Survivor for 2020, Survivor: All Stars, will kick off on 3 February, starring a bunch of returning favourites looking for another shot at the title.

Among them, previous winners Shane Gould, who became the oldest winner of a Survivor competition when she won the first season of Champions vs Contenders in 2018, and Jericho Malabonga, 2017’s Survivor winner.

The 22 other contestants are returning for their redemption moment, including Mat Rogers and Lydia Lassila from season three, David and Harry from season four, Jericho, Locky, Henry, Tarzan and AK from season two and Phoebe, Brooke, Flick and Nick from season one.

Gould said: “I’ve studied chimpanzee politics, politics in the jungle and I think I can see quite a lot about how chimpanzees relate. It’s like some people in my tribe. I’m ready for monkey business.”

In 2020, Ten will be running two seasons of Australian Survivor, following the success of Champions vs Contenders in 2019. Another season of the format will run later in the year.

Last year’s Champions vs Contenders had 1.040m metro viewers for the winner’s announcement, up from 877,000 the year Gould took the crown.  807,000 tuned in for last year’s premiere.


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.