Horgan appointed new chairman of MFA

Peter Horgan -The Media Federation of Australia (MFA) has announce that CEO of OMD Peter Horgan is the new chairman of industry body.

Horgan replaces Mediabrands chairman Henry Tajer, who was recently appointed global COO at Mediabrands, who has stepped down after three years in the role.

“It is a privilege to be appointed chairman of the board. I look forward to continuing the great work of the MFA and championing the common interests of our members”, said Horgan.

His predecessor Tajer added: “I am very pleased to see Peter Horgan appointed to lead the Board. Having shown great commitment and passion for the MFA over the past few years, he is an excellent choice.”

The change is part of a broader overhaul which the merging of the MFA Board and MFA Executive Group and which sees Megan Brownlow, executive director PWC, appointed as deputy chair.

“We’ve got an exciting year ahead, and streamlining our management structure is just the first step in our plans for 2014,” said Sophie Madden, CEO of the MFA.

“While our core focus remains the same – to champion a dynamic and thriving media industry – the newly-revamped structure will allow us to be more effective in making changes to better the industry for our people now and in the future.”

The new Board consists of:

Henry Tajer Mediabrands
Ian Perrin ZenithOptimedia
John Steedman GroupM
John Preston Match Media
John Sintras SMG Australia
Leigh Terry OMG
Peter Horgan OMD
Katie Rigg-Smith Mindshare
Megan Brownlow PWC
Dan Johns Mediabrands
Sophie Madden MFA
Peter Vogel MEC
Andrew Lamb TMS


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.