New co-chair for Commercial Producers Council announced

Martin Box, head of production at Airbag, has been appointed as the new co-chair at the Commercial Producers Commercial.

The announcement:

The Commercial Producers Council is delighted to announce the appointment of Martin Box as its new Co-Chair, effective immediately.

Martin, Head of Production at Airbag, joins Co-Chair Pip Smart, and fills the vacancy left by Lucas Jenner who steps aside from the Co-Chair role after four years of service, in accordance with the CPC’s Terms of Reference.

“I’m honoured to have been asked to become a Co-Chair of the CPC alongside Pip Smart. During the last year the CPC has acted as a valuable resource and support for members and hopefully I can pick up the baton and continue the good work. Thankfully the worst of the pandemic seems to be behind us but there are still a lot of challenges on the horizon for commercial producers in Australia,” Martin said.

Pip added: “I’m very much looking forward to working with Martin. Airbag has significant business in the Melbourne market and Martin has provided great counsel and support in the past year, in particular in relation to COVID issues that hit the Victorian market so hard.

“On behalf of all CPC members I would also like to thank Lucas for his tireless efforts and support of our industry and the CPC over the past four years – it’s been fantastic collaborating with him, and particularly in this last year I’ve really valued his support and advice along the way.”

Lucas said: “I can’t overstate how much I’ve enjoyed my time as Co-Chair and it’s rewarding to look back and see how far the CPC has come in the past four years. It has been an absolute pleasure working with Karen Bryson and more recently Pip. I know its future is in extremely capable hands with the addition of Martin.”

CPC’s growth has been exponential in the past year, with membership more than doubling to 26 companies. Since January 2020, CPC has welcomed the following new members:

Brightworks, Clockwork Films, Division, Eight Productions, Filmgraphics, Friske, FutureDeluxe, Happy Film, MOFA Productions, Palomina, Raven Collective, Sedona Productions, Spinnaker Films and The Company Digital.

Source: Advertising Council Australia media release


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.