AACTA invites sponsors for 2015

Cate Blanchett presents the 2014 AACTA Award for best film

Cate Blanchett presents the 2014 AACTA Award for best film

Melbourne based sales agency The Big Boutique is working to identify and secure sponsorship for the Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards in 2015.

The announcement:

The Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) is inviting expressions of interest from potential sponsorship partners for its annual pre-eminent film and television awards, the AACTA Awards – considered by many as the nation’s equivalent to the American Oscars and the British BAFTAs.

Melbourne based sales agency The Big Boutique has been appointed to identify and secure sponsors across an exclusive range of categories for the upcoming 2015 televised major events and year round program.

Launched by the Australian Film Institute (AFI) in August 2011, the peer-assessed AACTA Awards recognise excellence in the film and television industry, including producers, directors, actors, costume design, production design, cinematography, music composition and writers.

The Australian Academy coordinates a year-round program of members’ events, culminating in three major events held in Sydney and Los Angeles each January to present over 45 Awards.

Geoffrey Rush presides as President, and together with some of the most powerful names in Australian film and television including AACTA Ambassador Cate Blanchett and AACTA Patron Dr George Miller, is an integral force in the Academy’s activities.

AFI | AACTA CEO Damian Trewhella says the AACTA Awards provide an unparalleled and unique opportunity for brands to engage and be associated with the most high profile and innovative screen artists during the most prestigious events on the Australian entertainment calendar.

“Partnership with the AACTA Awards delivers association and profiling with the best and brightest of local and international film and television performers and practitioners, and alignment with a brand and suite of activities that represent creative achievement, success, style and glamour,” he said.

“Partners and sponsors of the AACTA Awards each have unique entitlements tailored to meet their business objectives. Current and future sponsors can consider and create meaningful campaigns from product exposure, content creation, broadcast and in-room placement, media and PR, social media activations and client entertainment opportunities.”

The 4th annual AACTA Awards will be hosted at The Star Event Centre, Sydney’s premier entertainment complex in January 2015 and be telecast prime time on Channel Ten and Foxtel’s Arena Channel, strongly supported by media partners News Ltd.

Also in January, and as part of the international awards season, the 4th AACTA International Awards will be hosted in Los Angeles alongside the BAFTA’s, the Golden Globes and the Oscars, and telecast on Foxtel’s Arena Channel.

The roll-call of international and national film and television ambassadors who have attended and been acknowledged at the AACTA Awards in Sydney and the AACTA International Awards in Los Angeles over the past three years include: Geoffrey Rush, Cate Blanchett, Russell Crowe (host of the 2nd AACTA Awards), Nicole Kidman, Jacki Weaver, Sam Worthington, Baz Luhrmann, Catherine Martin, Joel Edgerton, Liam Hemsworth, Hugo Weaving, Jack Thompson, Elizabeth Debicki, Deborah Mailman, Claudia Karvan, Asher Keddie, Anthony LaPaglia, Jonathon LaPaglia, Mia Wasikowska, Richard Roxburgh, Rove McManus, Rob Carlton, Shaun Micallef, Stephen Curry, Kat Stewart, David Wenham, Lachy Hulme plus supermodels Miranda Kerr and Megan Gale, plus AACTA International Award nominees and winners Meryl Streep, Quentin Tarantino, Robert De Niro, Michael Fassbender, Alfonso Cuarón, David O. Russell and Steve McQueen, to name but a few.

Source: The Big Boutique press release.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing