Over 100 industry leaders join Mumbrella NeXt Awards live judging panel

Leaders from across the media, marketing and advertising industries will come together to form Mumbrella’s strongest ever jury for the NeXt Awards’ live judging day on 6 December.

The jury for the awards – which seek to recognise those who have been in the industry for 10 years or less – is comprised of over 100 executives including Fairfax CEO Greg Hywood, Tourism Australia CMO Lisa Ronson, Nova Entertainment CEO Cathy O’Connor, SBS chief content officer John Sintras, Samsung CMO Joshua Grace, Facebook Australia’s managing director Will Easton as well as CEOs and representatives from Australia’s most successful media, creative agencies and PR agencies, consultancies and entertainment companies.

The Mumbrella NeXt jury will deliberate on 6 December in Sydney to choose 10 up-and-comers in the industry across categories including PR Talent, Commercial Talent, Events Talent and Marketers.

Following the live deliberation, the Mumbrella NeXt Awards will take place at the Four Seasons in Sydney on the very same day, as part of a wider celebration for Mumbrella’s 10th anniversary.

Mumbrella NeXt Awards entries are open until Friday.

The full list of judges, which is over 45% female, is below.

Adam Donnelley, The Works, Chief strategy officer

Adam Ferrier, Thinkerbell, CEO

Aimee Buchanan, OMD, CEO

Al Crawford, Shapeshifter Consulting, Founder and managing director

Andrea Ingham, BuzzFeed, Business partnerships lead

Andrew Little, DDB, CEO

Andy Lark, Foxtel, CMO

Angela Tangas, Dentsu X, Managing director

Anne Parsons, QMS Media, Board director

Anthony Xydis, ARN, CMO

Anthony Hourigan, Hourigan International, CEO

Barry O’Brien, Atomic 212, Chairman

Ben Shepherd, PwC, Director, management consulting

Brendon Cook, Ooh Media, CEO

Brent Smart, IAG, CMO

Brett Dawson, Bohemia, CEO

Cathy O’Connor, Nova Entertainment, CEO

Charmaine Moldrich, OMA, CEO

Chris Freel, UnLtd, CEO

Chris Janz, Fairfax, Head of Australian Metro Media

Chris Maxwell, Carlton United & Breweries, Zone director – marketing connections & capability

Chris Howatson, CHE Proximity, CEO

Christina Aventi, BMF, Executive planning director

Claire Salvetti, One Green Bean, CEO

Creina Chapman, ACMA, CEO

Daniel Pankraz, Leo Burnett, Head of strategy

Darren Woolley, Trinity P3, Managing director

David Longman, Diversified Communications, Managing director

David Fox, Ogilvy, CEO

Elaine Hurlihy, Paypal, Marketing director

Emma Triggs, The M Agency, Founder and managing director

Emma-Jane Granleese, History Will Be Kind, Managing partner

Fern Canning-Brooke, Edelman, Managing director

Gai Le Roy, IAB, CEO

Georgia Suttie, Enero, New business director

Gereurd Roberts, Pacific Magazines, CEO

Greg Graham, WPP, Group marketing director

Greg Hywood, Fairfax Media, CEO

James Greet, Clean Thinking, Co-founder

James Warburton, APN Outdoor, CEO

Jane King, Val Morgan, Group director of marketing

Joan Warner Commercial Radio Australia CEO

Jocelin Abbey, ABC, Head of marketing

Jodie Sangster, IBM Watson, Chief customer officer

John Broome, AANA, CEO

John Sintras, SBS, Chief content officer

Jonathan Kerr, Budget Direct, CMO

Joshua Grace, Samsung, CMO

Jules Hall, The Hallway, CEO

Julie Dormand, MercerBell, Managing director

Katie Rigg-Smith, Mindshare, CEO

Kim Portrate, ThinkTV, CEO

Kim McKay, Klick Communications, Director

Kristi Woolrych, KFC, CMO, SOPAC

Laura Aldington, Host/Havas, CEO

Laura Jones, Frank PR, Managing director

Lee Simpson, whiteGREY, CEO

Leigh Terry, IPG Mediabrands, CEO APAC

Liana Dubois, Nine, Director of sales, Sydney

Lisa Ronson, Tourism Australia, CMO

Lizzie Young, Nine, Group content strategy director

Lorraine Jokovic, Loud, CEO

Lou Barrett, News Corp, Managing director, sales

Mandy Galmes, Hill+Knowlton Strategies, CEO

Mark Frain, MCN, CEO

Mark Lollback, Group M, CEO

Mark Green, The Monkeys, CEO

Mark Ritson, Melbourne Business School, Adjunct professor

Mark Coad, PHD, CEO

Martin Lane, Mumbrella, CEO

Martine Jager, Westpac, CMO

Matt McGrath, Deloitte, CMO

Matt James, Publicis Media, CEO

Mike Wilson, Havas Media, CEO

Monique Perry, Nielsen, Managing director of media

Nick Garrett, Clemenger BBDO, CEO Sydney and Melbourne

Nicole Taylor, McCann, CEO

Nicole McInnes, Ovo, CMO

Nikki Warburton, Audi, CMO

Paul Dykzeul, Bauer Media, CEO

Pete Bosilkovski, Y&R, CEO

Peter Vogel, Wavemaker, CEO

Peter Horgan, Omnicom, Media Group CEO

Rachida Murray, Blue 449, Head of performance

Rebecca Bezzina, R/GA, VP, managing director

Rebecca Wilson, WE Buchan, CEO

Richenda Vermeulen, Ntegrity, Founder and CEO

Rob Atkinson, ARN, CEO

Robyn Sefiani, Sefiani, Executive chairman and reputational counsel

Sharyn Smith, Social Soup, CEO and founder

Simon Ryan, Dentsu Aegis Network, CEO

Sophie Madden, MFA, CEO

Stephen Deane, Vizeum, Managing director

Sudeep Gohil, KPMG, Head of brand strategy

Sue Squillace, Spark Foundry, CEO

Sunita Gloster, PwC, CMO Advisory

Suzie Shaw, We Are Social, Managing director

Tabitha Fairbairn, Mango, Managing director

Toby Barbour, Starcom, CEO

Tony Hale, Communications Council, CEO

Tony Faure, T4, Owner

Victoria Brown, Swarovski, Marketing director

Will Easton, Facebook, Managing director, Australia


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing.