Campaign Asia: Australian and New Zealand agency of the year shortlists revealed

Regional marketing magazine Campaign Asia has released the shortlists for its annual awards.

In the running for creative agency of the year are Clemenger BBDO, DDB, Leo Burnett, Ogilvy Sydney, The Monkeys and Whybins, while Carat, Match, OMD, PHD and UM are competing for media agency of the year.

The full shortlist for Australian and New Zealand agencies:

Australia Creative Agency of the Year

  • Clemenger BBDO Australia
  • DDB Australia
  • Leo Burnett
  • Ogilvy Sydney
  • The Monkeys
  • WhybinTBWA Sydney

New Zealand Creative Agency of the Year

  • Colenso BBDO
  • DDB Group New Zealand
  • DraftFCB NZ
  • Special Group
  • WhybinTBWADAN Auckland

Australia Media Agency of the Year

  • Carat Australia
  • MATCH Media
  • OMD Australia
  • PHD Australia
  • UM Australia

New Zealand Media Agency of the Year

  • Carat New Zealand
  • Naked Communication NZ
  • OMD New Zealand
  • SparkPHD

Australia Digital Agency of the Year

  • Digital Arts Network Australia
  • DTDigital
  • Spinifex Group
  • Text100 Australia
  • Visual Jazz Isobar

New Zealand Digital Agency of the Year

  • Colenso BBDO
  • RAPP Tribal

Australia/New Zealand PR Agency of the Year

  • Edelman Australia
  • Eleven PR Australia
  • Mango Melbourne
  • Professional Public Relations Australia
  • Text100 Australia

Australia/New Zealand Specialist Agency of the Year

  • BlueChip Communication Group
  • George P Johnson Event Marketing
  • King Content
  • McCann Health Australia
  • Spinifex Group

Australia/New Zealand Independent Agency of the Year

  • Barnes, Catmur & Friends
  • The Monkeys
  • MATCH Media
  • CumminsRoss
  • Special Group

Australia/New Zealand New Business Development Person/Team of the Year

  • McCann, Ash Farr

Australia/New Zealand Agency Head of the Year 

  • DDB Group Australia and New Zealand, Marty O’Halloran
  • MATCH MEDIA, John Preston
  • OMD Australia, Peter Horgan
  • UM Australia, Mat Baxter
  • Visual Jazz Isobar, Konrad Spilva
  • Whybin TBWA, Scott Whybin

Australia/New Zealand Planner of the Year 

  • Visual Jazz Isobar, Simon Small
  • McCann, Karl Bates

Australia/New Zealand Creative of the Year 

  • Colenso BBDO, Nick Worthington
  • McCann, John Mescall

Australia/New Zealand Account Person of the Year 

  • DDB Melbourne, Oliver Lynch
  • McCann, Nicole Gardner

The complete run-down of shortlists for all countries in Asia can be found here.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing